Getting Back and Still Lost

Wow, it’s been ages (2 years exactly) since my last post.

So many has happened since then. I graduated college, got a job, traveled outside the country without my relatives, visited Mindanao for the first time, cut and colored my hair, got tattooed by Apo Whang Od (!!!) and Renalyn, diagnosed with depression, learned how to drive, etc.

Kinda shocking, right? Sad to say that despite all of that, I still have yet to find myself. But I am still trying to–so I decided to get back to writing. Any kind of writing, really. Sometimes, I find myself wanting to write a research paper on the Indigenous Peoples of the Philippines and present it to people for their feedbacks or comments. Other times I want to write a short story or a novel and then pass it to indie publications, just because. I feel that I’m getting too ambitious these days its starting to stress me out and I’m hating myself because I can’t seem to start anything at all despite all of these ideas. It’s making me crazy and that’s really bad for me because I keep on overthinking–very bad for someone with depression.

Aside from writing both fiction and non-fiction, I am also finding myself wanting to createBe it a painting, drawing, molding, taking photographs, really–anything creative will do. So right now, I decided to start by getting back to blogging since I already have a blog and it would take less effort on my part because I just have to show up (though, showing up is sometimes hard too).

To all those who have read my past posts, thank you. And I’m looking forward to writing again. 🙂

 

Leave a comment